Breaking Codependency; Why I Blog

 

For those of you who do not know the definition of codependency, good for you! I am not one of them.  I have worked long and hard to break those chains, and I wanted to share some positive ways to do so.  You see, I wasn’t always so well put together, literally or metaphorically.

pastel power

Mint green, white blazer and boyfriend jeans. Springtime is grand.

I very recently moved across the country to follow love. By far the healthiest relationship of my life.  It was scary, but I did it!

the big move

the big move

I jumped………….right into 50+ inches of snow and negative wind chills. I was forced into hibernation.

BIG SNOW

BIG SNOW

Since I work from home, this made meeting people virtually impossible. Add to that the fact that I am now an empty nester, and we have ourselves a disaster in the making.  A relationship needs balance. The 80/20 rule is real people! Very real!

Although we share a majority of things in common, we don’t share everything, WHICH IS COMPLETELY OK. He hates to shop. I love to shop. I like to workout at the gym. He prefers sport activities. Oh, and he doesn’t drink coffee. BIG, BIG deal. That means, no chilling at the local cafe with yummy hot beverages and conversation.

blog time

The soup in this picture is Thai Lentil soup. It is now one of my favorites. Thank you Soho Cafe!

.

So, to introduce some balance, I decided to start blogging. I love to write, and I enjoy sharing my life experiences. It makes me feel like i didn’t go through more trials than triumphs for nothing. I can actually, possibly share something that might help another.

So what time is it? BLOG TIME! Please be patient, and stay tuned. This is an evolving process, and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “Breaking Codependency; Why I Blog

  1. Hey Miss G. Good for you and what a positive format!

    Like

  2. Josie

    Loving this already, super pumped for your future posts! Keep it up girl! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Lets talk

Regina Ontiveroz

Living everyday like it's my last!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 703 other followers

Dessiree Thompson

Helping Network Marketers Build a Team Through Relationship Marketing Using Online & Offline Strategies and Building a Personal Brand to Grow Their Business

Trend-mixblog

Bridging the gap between the Fashion world and the DIY world.

poolpillowtowel

It's a towel with a pillow

The Strategic Employer

Attract, Select and Retain for Profitability and Competitive Advantage

Jermaine24's Blog

Sports Talk Uncut

4thprayerwatch

Just another WordPress.com site

Blogging by Psychic Medium Anna Simon

Internationally Reconized Psychic Medium Anna Simon Daily Teachings and more.

MamaAllengirl's Blog

A Spiritual Spa for SisterGirls and Single Moms

